Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:12 a.m. - 2007-02-05
Looney Bin's, Oompa Loompa's, and no- sex for me.
Okay so it was a very strange/informative/scary/dissapointing weekend and I am still dwelling on it!

My cousin got committed to the local mental ward and they decided that she REALLY needed to be there, like for the next 60 days....which she really doesnt, trust me this kind of crazy is normal in our family. So I got on the phone an started making calls. The fucking family lawyer agreed she was being held needlessly and against her will but wanted $1000.00 retainer to work it out... funny you'd think all the business our family brings his way he'd be a little more helpful and throw us a bone... nope! So next I talk with this very helpful lady from NAMI who unfortunatly had just retired but was happy to have the current leader/head/whatever call me.... she was....da da da dum... not so fucking helpful. Also said that she had been a nurse on a ward but had lost her mind and had to check in... so I should just tell my cousin to "hang in there and do as she is told" .... By the 3rd call I am terrified... If this is how the mental health PROFESSIONALs act, I am NEVER EVER EVER gonna ask for any kinda help... They would SO keep me. That 72 hour hold thing you hear about?? There are 1 million loop holes in that.. Weekends don't count, holidays, don't count... PEOPLE don't count.
So the moral of this story is that if you get locked in the fucking looney bin don't count on any help from the so-called Professionals... they don't give a rats ass.
BTW, they finally let her go today, 5 days later, they apparently found out that she (and her family) had been contacting lawyers & such. hmmmmm... they listen in on the phone calls. Nice.

So I went out Saturday night with "Lynn"and met this guy my friend in Alaska has been trying to getme to meet for a while, he has no friends she says and is soooo lonley..etc. They went to high school together, talk all the time, blah , blah, blah... He's so sweet and wonderful and so tragic, he has only had 4 serious relationships, one died, one stabbed him, the last one cheated. Okay so I agreed to talk to him.. and I did ask her specifically " Is he good-looking?" she said he was cute... cut to the bar.
He was at the bar when we came in but since I didn't know what he looked like I just walked on by into the dinning area... "Lynn" decides after an hour that it has got to be him cause he's sitting alone. It was. My friend from Alaska? Big Fat Liar.
FUCK. ME. RUNNING. BACKWARDS. IN . THE. BLODDY .RAIN.!!!!!
I'll admit, I had gotten my hopes up. sorely disappointed. yeah, yeah I'm a shallow bitch, I CARE about looks. He was 5'5 at least 270 lbs. half bald with a scraggly ass beard. Looked like a fucking Oompa Loompa. NOW WHAT AM I SUPPOSE TO DO?! I got drunk. As did he. Then he started to paw me, then he started asking me if I "loved" him. What the fuck upchuck?! I just met him. Then I walk into the bathroom to make room for more beer.. ( in my bladder, not in my stomach.. I'm not bulimic. yet) and he was in there taking a piss.. okay I admit it.. I looked. What, you saying you wouldn't???
ANYWAY, lets just say that the bathroom was the warmest room on the place and he had turtle syndrome.. or the doc got a little crazy on that circumcision. Something was missing... Like a penis! 2' would be an exaggeration. NOT KIDDING. My 4 years old god-son is bigger than that!
Jesus Mary and Joseph. THIS is why I did not want to date again. THIS is why I spent 6 years chasing an impossible dream. I hate this. The next time I let someone talk me into meeting some guy I want fucking references. literally. Or I'm gonna have to put up with my ex's bullshit to get laid, and I don't think fuck-buddies is gonna work for us.... he is okay with the fact that he can go fuck his wife on the side, but God forbid I should do someone else, then I'm a "cheater". ASSHOLE.

He called me today, I'm in the car with my 11 yr old son at McD's and he got pissed off because I wouldn't fight with him right at that moment. Hey, normally I wouldn't pass up a good fight, especially when I am right all of the time ( HA!) but not with my kid right there. He is such a fuckface, the ex not my darling boy!!.


Damn time for sleepin' dreamin' and ............ all alone... sigh......
Shit this sucks.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! 070204_21.html read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
eXTReMe Tracker
%%older_entries%%

urg. - 2007-04-09

%%older_entries%%

yep - 2007-03-07

%%older_entries%%

This Sucks ASS - 2007-03-05

%%older_entries%%

'nuff fucking said already! - 2007-02-14

%%older_entries%%

Just forgive? - 2007-02-11